Knees

I’m trying to get out of my membership in the local skating rink.  I think my knees are just shot and I don’t want to belabor the point:  I am a former ice skater now.  That might seem to be a flip flop, but really I’m just acknowledging the truth, I’ve had an injury that will just ruin my chances of skating normally again.  I’d prefer to just give up now before my troubles in skating cause yet another injury.  

Wow.  Now I have to find something that I love again to do.  I’ll take some time to think about that one.  

Leave a Reply

