This move has been disasterous

I’ve been too ill to manage it properly. Last night is the perfect example: I sent a pro cleaner to my old home to do a move out clean and found that they’d turned off my water already. I called and told them to turn off the water, and it was supposed to be turned on again by the homeowner. Ouch. When she called me and said: “You didn’t tell me there was going to be no water.” I felt like some complete loser. I hired her because I didn’t want my landlord to be sore at me for a dirty apartment handed back to them. But I’d already paid her and she texted me just past ten thirty p.m. to say she and her friend had finished the job. I get to go over today and look and see what the results were.

Leave a Reply

