A Fixture in My Life From My Teens Died At His Home on Friday

From an unknown illness. At least, I don’t know it. He was 83. Dr. Stone was one of the docs my mom worked for, and he helped me many times with medical ailments when my parents either had no money, nor insurance to send me to a doc for my many problems. David D. as my mom used to call him! Not only was his office a godsend, but I used it as a safe haven in that time between the end of school and the hour that my parents returned home from work. The teens that I knew were incredibly mean, and one of the last stories I heard about one of them at Lane High School made me determined that I’d never see or speak to them again. And his office was a haven from all that. Here’s to you, David D!

Leave a Reply

