Merry Christmas!

I had to put my golden retriever, Lucy, down at age 11 years, 5 months and 11 days just a week ago, and it’s cast a pall over my holiday plans.  As far as dogs go, she’s a canine I really miss.  She’s irreplaceable, how idiotic that some believe their pets are like China dolls, if you break one, you go back to the store and get another.  Nah.

That, and the house, which still needs remodeling, has had me in a state where I do not want to decorate in the slightest.  I didn’t buy any tree, nor any ornaments, which I let go of when I moved in 2014.  (I wonder should I go on Craigslist and see if anyone has a tree they’re advertising?)I do have family events this season, and need to go shopping today to see if I can find a holiday dress.  Oh, well.  Off for the year!

 

Leave a Reply

